Minutes for Connecting the North East — North East APPG

The North East All-Party Parliamentary Group (NE APPG) held its first session in its Manifesto Series, Connecting the North East, on the 5th December 2023 focusing on the region’s transport networks and why they are key to unlocking growth. The meeting was hosted by APPG Co-Chairs Kate Osborne MP and Lord Alan Beith.

The meeting featured speakers Lord Patrick McLoughlin (TfN), Julia Prescot (NIC), Sharon Hodgson MP, Heather Jones (Transport North East), Mark Morris (Campaign for Better Transport), Lord Wrigglesworth, and audience contributions from various stakeholders.